Help your teen driver stay protected and safe while driving by reviewing California Graduated Driver Licensing laws. These laws are some of the few things, which have been proven to save lives of teens. You along with your teen should be familiar with these laws and can use them to form guidelines for your teen driver.
Get Approved for Car Insurance Policy in California within 60 Seconds!
Competitive auto insurance offers are already out there in California; you just need to take specialist’s assistance, research your options, compare them and find the best auto insurance for your requirements and affordability.
|Minimum Entry Age Optimal: 16||15, 6 mo|
|Extended Learner Period (Optimal: at least 6 months)||Has optimal provision|
|Parent Certification (Optimal: 30 hours minimal)||Has optimal provision|
|Night Restriction (Optimal: 9 or 10 p.m.)||Has the provision but it is not optimal|
|Passenger Restriction (Optimal: No teenager passengers or only one-family excepted)||Has optimal provision|
|Minimum exit age/ Minimum age at which restrictions are lifted (Optimal: 18)||18|